8th Grader Insight – Part 2

Pencil

About a week and a half ago I posted 8th Grader Insight – Part 1, and here is some more.  The students were funnier last year, but this is the best of what I gathered 😉

– “Have you ever done something really dumb?  Well, I have!”

– “Being married at the age of 16 is not smart, but my parents were in stupid love, and so I came.”

– “How do people who are fully blind go places without seeing where they’re going?  How do they cross streets without getting hit by cars?  I will have blind people reading in no time.”

– “A picture doesn’t have the memories in them, but they remind you of memories.”

– “When I turn 23 I will build a free hospital.”

– “Man, it would be great to have a store for teenagers that was not too innocent, but not too crazy.

– “I’ve always felt that my abilities as an owner would be increased if I could be told by my pets what they need.”

– “He was like a dwarf among midgets.” (don’t ask)

– “Candy–Oh, that wonderful sweet joy of sugar-coated hyperactiveness.”

– “If you see an old lady on the sidewalk and she’s falling down, you should go over and help her.”

– “In fifth grade there was this kid who wasn’t quite right.  He had  problems in his head.”

– “It costs a lot of money for tickets to get on the plane and get back on the plane.”

…and, my favorite…

– “The famous formula of E=MC2 was what made Einstein popular during his time.  And with that formula he set the stage for nuclear warfare that won the war for America.”

One response to “8th Grader Insight – Part 2

  1. Pingback: 8th Grader Insight – Part 1 | An Unapologetic Apologist

Please Share Your Thoughts

