REBLOG – “Merciful God?”

christophercate:

From one who was present at the horrendous “Dark Knight Rises” incident. Phenomenal writing with a thought-provoking response in her own perspective. Great read!

Originally posted on A Miniature Clay Pot:

July 22 – a note of explanation

I’ve tried to leave this post just as it was originally written because it was a heartfelt response after a very traumatic experience.  But I’m sometimes clumsy with words and even when I think I am writing clearly, there is always the reader who doesn’t know my heart or doesn’t hear the words the way they were intended.

I feel as though a few people have taken what I said and twisted it. When I wrote my post on Friday, I had a grand total of eleven blog  followers. Yes, eleven. I generally post on facebook and have had a loyal little group of readers that numbered thirty or so. That is who I generally write for.  People who know me  know that I dislike talking on the telephone. I’d pretty much rather clean a toilet than spend time on the phone. I…

View original 1,434 more words

One response to “REBLOG – “Merciful God?”

Please Share Your Thoughts

